First Day Of Summer

Summer is finally here, and I am so excited! I will be doing plenty of babysitting and traveling this summer, and I’m thrilled!  I thought this summer I would share what I bring when I got babysitting, as well of any organizing I do. I also do art journal pages which I will share with you as well.  I am not the average babysitter, as I bring tons of activities to do with kids.  One of the main reasons is so I don’t get bored, but I do also want them to have fun as well.

The first thing we did was do the “torture” cootie catcher.  One calls it that becasue I did have write a story or do something nice for your siblings.  It keeps them quiet for a little bit, and helps them be creative.  I didn’t take pictures.  I will in the future!

Superheros

Next up we made Popsicle Stick Superheros.  I thought this was fun because who doesn’t like superman?    They thought it was fun, and one of them made four of them!

Materials: Popsicle sticks, paint, card stock, paint supplies

Check this out for directions!

IMG_7323
Working on painting her sticks.
IMG_7326
This is how mine turned out!  I love doing the crafts too!

Balloon Volleyball

Next up was balloon volleyball.  This game is a lot of fun, and it is really easy to put together.  I found the smaller the space, the less people can play. If you are in a small space have one person play against one person.  If you have more room, you can have more than one person on a team.

Materials: Popsicle Sticks, balloons, masking tape, Plates, Hot Glue (Only if you want to make your sticks stay together, and longer)

IMG_7324
It can little crazy playing the game.  Paper plates work best for this game!

Colored Rice

We went on an adventure and made colored rice.  It is really enjoyable to do, and really simple.  You can play with it for sensory play, or even just use your imagination.

Materials: 1 cup of rice, Tablespoon of Vinegar, bags, wax paper, and food coloring.

Check this out for directions!

IMG_7329
Shaking the rice up to make sure all the rice get color!
IMG_7334
I think it turned out very well!

DIY Stress Balls

This was a fail, so don’t try to it, but I tried to make stress balls. It didn’t work out to well, or maybe I didn’t read the instructions very well.  🙂 This would be called a Pinterest fail in my terms!  I won’t give you the materials or the link, because I don’t suggest you try it.

IMG_7331
As you can see…

Tie Dye Baby Wipes

The next activity I really liked, and I even had my little sister do it!  Tie dye baby wipes.  It is super easy and cool looking.

Materials: Rubber bands, baby wipes, washable markers, paper towel

Check out for instructions!

IMG_7333
Look how cool it turned out!?
IMG_7347
My little sister at work!
IMG_7351 (1)
As you can see I really liked these so much that I hung some up like a clothe line in my room!

Tic Tac Toe

Next up was floor tic tac toe.  It is really fun for those who prefer games, instead of crafts.

Materials: Masking tape, Plates, Black sharpie

IMG_7335
Working on painting her sticks.

Free Time

Boys like anything to do with shooting and launching things.  I do give them free time, and they can do what they want.  He chose to launch Marshmallows!  He made it with Popsicle sticks and a rubber band.

IMG_7338
He wanted to make sure I got a picture of this and it got on my blog!

Art Journal

Last not but least my little sister helped me with my art journal page.  At the end of the year I like to do a splatter paint page.  It releases a lot of stress!  🙂  The cat wouldn’t leave either, so he probably got some paint on him too! (not pictured)

IMG_7344
My helper!
IMG_7350
The final product!

Thank you so much for stopping by. Please share my blog.  I would like to see a lot more followers and views!  It is as easy as pushing the share button!  I know there are a lot of babysitters and moms out there looking for good ideas to do with kids!

 

Happy Summer!  🙂

2 thoughts on “First Day Of Summer

Leave a Reply

