Back to school we go!

Have you ever had a goal of staying organized all school year?  Well I do every year!  I would like to share different ideas I have and how they work for me, and I hope they work for you!

The first thing we will start with is my locker!  Even though I am freakishly organized, I still find my locker gets messy every so often!  I usually get a a crate to put my notebooks, folders, and textbooks!  For the top I usually have a crate for my emergency type of things, pencils, and other little things!  I also like to have a little fun and get something fun to put in my locker like my mirror!  I also hope to put some pictures up, because I like to remember all the fun memories I have made over the summer!

The bottom of my locker!
The bottom of my locker!
The top of my locker!
The top of my locker!
I like to have a little fun!
I like to have a little fun! “Sometimes I try to be normal, but then that gets to boring, so I go back to being me!”

I like to have my folders and notebooks all organized so then when I am in a hurry to go class to class I don’t have any problem finding the things I need for that class!  I just use mailing labels and then I go to google docs and do fun colors and funky writing and print them off!

Isn't that clever?
Isn’t that clever?

I try to keep organized daily too!  I got a really fun planner!  The brand is Daily Bloom!  It displays a lot of positivity and has quotes which I love!

My awesome new planner!
My awesome new planner!

I also got a Better together v3 pouch!  I am in love with it!  I will hopefully take this to class and it will have everything I need!  Pencils, calculator, glasses, and other important things!

Also, I have post its, and a a Chapstick!
Also, I have post its, bobby pins, and a Chapstick!

I have saw on Pinterest how you can decorate clothes pins.  I did it for myself and I love how they turned out!  All you need is washi tape and clothes pins.  It’s really simple and turns out awesome!

You can use them for hanging important reminders up or just to put up because they are cute!
You can use them for hanging important reminders up or just to put up because they are cute!

I really like clothes pins!  At Michael’s, I got these cute pink little clothes pins and I am in love with them!  I got some string and tacks and that is how easy this project is! For one of them, I’m planning to put daily reminders on!  You probably can’t see, but I wrote the days of the week on them!  I also cut out squares of seven different colors and one color will be for each day!  I made the Super Man box with duct tape and paper!  I also made another one those clothes line type of things for important reminders for the week!

My cute little clothe line! This one is for the daily organizing!
My cute little clothes line! This one is for the daily organizing!
My duct tape box with colored paper for each day of the week!
My duct tape box with colored paper for each day of the week!

I also needed some inspiration for working out in the morning!  I love quotes so I thought if I got some inspirational quotes that it might help!  I found a ton on Pinterest and put them into google docs!  Then I printed them out and cut them out!  I found this mug!  How fitting!  Little Miss Sunshine!  Every morning I will take one out and then tape it around my window!

You can't see the Little Miss Sunshine! Sorry about that!
You can’t see the Little Miss Sunshine! Sorry about that!

I also did a little sewing recently!  Since my new lunch box doesn’t have a water bottle holder, I decided to make one!  I hate how when I take my water bottle out of the fridge it condensates and gets all over my books!  So I made this out of fabric and then it won’t get everything wet!  I also made a soft glasses holder so I can fit it in my Better Together pouch!

My cute water bottle holder! I put ribbon through it so I can keep it shut and my water bottle won't fall out!
My cute water bottle holder! I put ribbon through it so I can keep it shut and my water bottle won’t fall out!
Soft glasses case!
Soft glasses case!

I also made school year goals!  This is personal, but I encourage all of you to make goals!  You can make too many and then pick a few to do!  One of them I going to try to do is eat less calories!  I then make a tally sheet and I working towards a prize for myself!  Hopefully that will keep me going!

School years goals!
School years goals!

I also went through my closet!  A few blog posts ago, I told you how I put my hangers the other way around and then will get rid of the things that stay that way after a month!  My closet has gotten smaller!  So it worked, and there were a few things I didn’t want to part with so I kept!

The process!
The process!
See how many things I really never wear!
See how many things I really never wear!

Also, I do weekly art journal pages!  I will share the past two of my favorite ones!  I use this to get emotions on paper!

Airplane!
Airplane!
I finally did a good sunset!
I finally did a good sunset!

Thank you so much for looking at my blog!  Please come again!  I would appreciate if you shared this to other people!

One thought on “Back to school we go!

Leave a Reply

